Tweddle Farm Reviews

Below are a selection of reviews of tweddle farm.

Sarahreed - June 13th 2013

Very good :)

Rachel White - August 02nd 2013

We came today, with my 4 year old daughter, it was a very hot day and I was very pleasantly surprised by the prices of food and drinks, the latter of which we had many nice cold drinks. There were plenty of parasol covered picnic tables to sit at. My only criticisms being the hot menu had no healthy options, all deep fried stuff and the loos could do with being cleaned more often, but activities were fab, the staff knowledgeable and friendly, the big out door playground kept my little one coming back again and again, the tractor ride was great fun as was the barrel ride, they even had a big pool and boats u could hire (the only thing we used that had an extra cost) I cant say I noticed any other extra costs other than food and drink. Lots and lots of hand washing facilities after feeding the animals We will def be coming back and will be shouting from the rooftops about what a lovely day out we had. Thank you

Jane Nikolarakis - August 09th 2013

We visited as a large group today and we all agreed this is a fab place with loads to do and see for the children.The location is beautiful and the staff were very friendly.We would definitely recommend this as a fun day out.

Kelly Davison-Pullan - August 12th 2013

I visited Tweddle Farm today with my mum and two children aged 10 & 4 and we all had a great day. The staff were friendly from the minute we arrived. We fed, touched and handled loads of animals including giving milk to a lamb and a Larma! We played crazy golf and had a tractor ride. My children played for ages on the park and other outside facilities and also had a 'barrel ride'. We also enjoyed a lovely picnic which meant that the day didn't cost too much either. When the rain came (as it inevitably does in the North East of England) there was still plenty to do as we headed for the indoor barns and the extensively equipped indoor play area. Whilst the children played on the many indoor facilities my mum and I had a cuppa. We arrived just after 11am and were still there at 4.30pm. We've been to Tweddle Farm before and had a great time but arriving today we noticed that lots more had been done to further extend the facilities and as a result we thoroughly enjoyed it. We've had a really great day. Many thanks to all the Tweddle Farm staff (particularly those working in the indoor barn who told us loads about all the young animals).

Dave Bassett - July 25th 2013

My mum took the grandchildren to Tweddle on Thursday aged between 6 and 11 yrs. they had a fantastic day out and I have never seen them quite so tired when they got home. I can thoroughly recommend Tweddle for a fab day out as there are loads of activities and stacks to see and is all included in the reasonable entrance fee.

Dawn Grieveson - May 27th 2013

We went for the first time today and loved every minute of been there. My little boy was pointing at all the animals and knelt down to look through the fence at the pigs he also liked the tractor ride. We would go back again.

Alex Wenzel - March 19th 2013

I went to the farm with my school and it was brilliant. There was quite allot of things to do with the animals and it was fun going on the barrel cart ride.

zak cooper ,age 5 - June 06th 2013

I went to Tweddle farm with my class. It was very good. I liked the rabbits,I could hold them. We had good fun.

barbara m - April 10th 2013

took my two grandchildren who are three and two, they had a great time, lots to do, they enjoyed the tractor ride and the barrel ride, will go again as good value.

Colette Hindmarsh - January 01st 1970

I wanted somewhere different to take my nephew for his 7th birthday last year I was really pleased that I choose Tweddle Farm as my nephew, my daughter 3, myself and my mum had a fantastic time. The kids didn't want to leave and have been asking me when they can go back. So we are all plus my sister in law (as she does not want to miss out this time) are jumping in the car and going back tomorrow (31/05/13) DONT know whos more excited me or the kids!

john - April 07th 2013

i went on a day out and it was great i learnt loads and even asked a question what not evern the staff knew . yet the best part of the day was by far feeding the baby cow.

Marco - April 28th 2013

Staff are always friendly and there's something to do in all weather conditions.

Ben Sutcliffe - May 02nd 2011

Absolutly fantastic. Brilliant afternoon out for kids of all ages. Just got back having taken my one year old little girl who was fascinated by all of the animals. So much to do for the kids, dont set aside an hour to take the kids, set aside an afternoon, there's so many animals for kids (and adults!!!!!) to play with. Would I go again............ WITHOUT A DOUBT I WOULD!!!!!!!!!!!!

Steven Moore - September 01st 2010

The farm was great.

Louise Wilson - December 17th 2010

Just visited Santa's Grotto with my daughter and it was fabulous!!!!!!  Gets better every year.  Well done to Peter and Denise and Merry Xmas and all the best for 2011.

Kelly Grainger - April 06th 2012

Came here on good friday for the very first time with my husband, my 4 yr old daughter and 2 yr old son. What a fantastic farm! totally loved this place and its loads better than whitehouse farm, have recommended to all the children's mum's at my daughters nursery and will most definitely visit again, thx again for a fab time :)

Erin measor - December 17th 2011

We are regular visitors to the farm and we love it.There is loads to do.We visited santas grotto and it was great as always,really good,the kids loved it.Santa was really good.We got to visit the animals that day as well,they are adorable,i feel in love with a baby cow called bambi.Thanks so much to all at tweddles for a great day.

danielle nelson - December 11th 2009

myself and mam and dad took my nephew who is 2 he thoroughly enjoyed seeing and feeding the animals, but the highlight of our visit was the tractor ride to santa's grotto, which was magical we loved every minute and will certainly visit again in the summer

tara kerry - November 12th 2011

My family and I came to the farm with friends to see Santa in his grotto, it was absolutely brilliant, really fantastic grotto in the indoor area, was not expecting it to be that good! The children loved it and the Santa was amazing, the tractor ride was a great touch and built up the excitement for the children. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and cheerful and that makes all the difference, thankyou for a lovely evening.

janice - January 01st 1970

fantastic cheap day with the grand chiidren well worth a visit loved the fact there were loads of hand washing facilities.

Ang - August 15th 2012

Fab day out much better facilities than the last visit boys had a brilliant day

tracey mallenby - December 05th 2012

we have just got back from a great day out all the animals are very well kept in very clean conditions n thats a big plus from me . we took a 2yr n 3yr old n they really had a nice time .theres lots of hand wash facilities n paper towels .family of 4 went with voucher for £9 that includes 4 x drinks plus feed for animals will def be back thanx for a fab day out the only downside took children up on combine harvester n there should be rubber stoppers on the levers cos they very dangerous got a big bruise but will be back again everyone should go just to see what a great day you may have ty

Susan Hewitson - April 02nd 2012

We had a fantastic time when we visited yesterday, the whole farm was spotless and the boys loved the barrel ride!! Keep up the good work!!!

Rebecca - January 28th 2012

Had a great time with our 15 month old, homemade food in the cafe was great! The playbarn was good fun and obviously the animals were lovely. Please would you consider selling child portions of the homemade food :) Rebecca

CAZ - April 19th 2011

Our first visit to Tweddle Farm today and its safe to say we will be going back. A great day out (good weather helped too!) kids aged 18 months, 4 and 7 and plenty to do for all three of them. In particular kids loved the feeding of the baby lambs which they helped out with and also the tractor ride which was free included in the entry price. Was also refreshing not to be spending money hand over fist for things, majority of attractions were free, just the odd thing like motorised go carts etc only £1.00. Overall a fab fun family day out, cant believe we have never been before!!

Robert Maughan - April 05th 2011

great fun for all the family, lots to do with really warm welcome from everybody at the farm animals and workers. thinking about booking up for my kiddies birthday parties and a season ticket would be well worth it. big thanks from all of us!!!

Hayley - June 02nd 2011

Me and my boys love Tweddle Farm we have been coming for a few years and enjoy it just as much every time!!

Daniel - March 17th 2011

A good day out - thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. We bottle fed the baby animals and had a tractor / barrel ride and enjoyed a lovely lunch in the tea room. The whole visit was good value for money throughout. We would recommend Tweddle Farm to anyone. We'll definately be going back soon.

luke wilkinson - January 01st 1970

we love the liitle animals and some of the rides

ryan preston - February 05th 2011

I had a nice time looking at the animals and having a go on the rides now i would like to work at a farm

lynn douthwaite - August 11th 2012

had a fantastic time at the farm taking our 2 small grand children there for the first time, loved holding the ferret and the little rabbits. Not expensive at all , children thought it was great feeding the amimals, all the staff were very welcomming , food reasnably priced, great day out had by all x

kai - April 12th 2012

had a great time going back 21 may

Mrs Hall - May 19th 2011

Had a fab day! Loved everything about it!

marion smith - May 21st 2011

Had a brilliant day my children loved it!

Martha - February 22nd 2011

Visited Tweddle Farm for the first time today and what a lovely day we've had. Plenty to do despite the cold. Lots of indoor animal barns and indoor play areas. We enjoyed ourselves just as much as the kids!

John,Emma,William - January 01st 1970

We went to the farm just before lunch, what a mistake we made there is SO much to do, the little one was allowed to feed the animals, as well as us which i must admit i enjoyed! The other activities where also very good, all areas where clean an staff where very friendly. I would highly recommend it to children an adults alike.

Danielle - August 05th 2011

My husband and I visited Tweddle Farm today with our 2 and 4 year old. We all had a lovely time as there's plenty to see and do. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks.

BARBARA - January 01st 1970

HAD A REALLY NICE DAY THE WEATHER WAS LOVELY THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL INFACT THE WHOLE PLACE WAS A PLEASURE

Mr & Mrs RB - July 02nd 2011

We visited as part of a groupon promotion and were very surprised by how good a day out this is. Our toddler boys had a great time and we will be coming back!

john simm - August 20th 2011

Took my wife and grandson aged 2 had a really great day and you can spend all with plenty to do and see will visit again soon thank you

Lynne Bell - January 01st 1970

Our first family visit,we had a great time,will come back again.

Catherine Flanagan - June 03rd 2012

First time I have been here, loved it. My neice loved feeding the lambs and the tractor ride really worth the money. Arranging our next visit.

charlotte napper - January 01st 1970

We are season ticket holders for the second time . We love visiting this farm, its the best we have been too plenty to see and do. Well worth a visit or many visits.

shelby donlan - December 09th 2012

i came to tweddle farm and i found it grat the animals are lovley and its great for children and famileys and groups of school kids and college studetns as spealially when they are doing travel and tourism, ihope to comer and visit again next time i found it great and fun and t#found fun things to do such as hold the rabbits and the guinnie pigs and do the tractor ride and go on the go karts whats indoors and outdoors it was amazing :)

Abi - January 01st 1970

The farm is fanastic, I fully enjoyed my visit, the staff are very friendly and the animals are lovely! Will definatley be coming back again! :)

Carrie - September 22nd 2012

We all had a great time at Tweddle Farm, Animals, staff, food, facilities all great, really nicely done throughout. Will be back again

Ryan Shears - January 01st 1970

i came to tweddle farm it was a great experience, there is a variety of things to do such as indoor go karting, tractor rides, barrel rides and feed the animals it was a pleasure to attend tweddle farm and i will visit again...

Claire, David and Róisín - September 24th 2011

We bought a family ticket via a deals website and finally found the time to head down to Tweddle Farm from North Tyneside this afternoon. We had a fabulous day, the farm is an absolute joy for little children with it's fairytale theming (the castle with the baby birds in was a huge favourite!) and all the wonderful play areas. The animals are lovely, our daughter loved feeding the lambs and holding the baby rabbit, and was so excited to see an egg (and a chicken) in the box when she lifted the lid in the barn! She loved stroking the horse although she was more excited about the owners pink wellies, which she has talked about all night! I can't praise the staff enough, the man in the rabbit barn was fantastic with Róisín, letting her hold and stroke the rabbits. We spent 4 hours there today, and did everything, tractor ride, trampolines, playground, go cart racing, soft play, fed the animals and had a lovely lunch in the tea room, excellent quality food and a great price too. I can't recommend this farm enough, we have been to a number of others, and this one is by far our favourite (and the best value for money) and will be back as soon as we can!

Connor Edwards - August 30th 2011

I loved being able to help feed the lambs and also allowed to hold and stroke the other small animals. I am also a wheelchair user and found the access around the park to be very easy. We also enjoyed our lunch here and found everything to be reasonably priced and all area's very clean. Next time we are in this area then we will be making sure we visit again

Peter Wise - January 10th 2011

We took the 2 grandchildren on a family ticket, the second time we have been and its just getting better and better,the animals were a great attraction as usual , the barrel ride was a great hit especially the driver, who talked and chatted and made them laugh and thoroughly enjoy it.We had our lunch, bought at very reasonable prices from the cafe in the picnic/play area,which added to to the day out, then onto the smaller animals, then the indoor play area, so much to do,overall we were there for almost 5 hours and will cerainly be going again.

jade - March 24th 2011

great day owt for both kids and adults took my lil girl for her bday she had a great time loads off stuff to do entry prices are great would defo go again the food in cafe is lovely and great prices well done to all the owners and staff at the farm

Sally - January 01st 1970

A wonderful day! The staff were polite and helpful, the animals extremely tame and obviously very well cared for and happy with the option of escaping excitable hands. The facilities were exceptional with excellent refreshment areas, seperate play areas for different age groups and our son adored bottle feeding the calf.

jackie - January 01st 1970

Visited the farm for the grotto lot of time put into it. Everyone enjoyed it would defiantly go again and recommend this to everyone!

susan merritt - January 01st 1970

my colleges and myself took 3 clients from our care home peterlee care home felton unit to tweddle farm had a fantastic day and will be returning soon staff were very helpfull and got clients involved with feeding and petting animals enclosures were lovely and the food was very resonably priced great time will definatly be back

If you wish to add a review please fill out the form below.






calendar